Trip finder › Near Tacoma
Stocked lakes near Tacoma for shore fishing
12 validated lakes within about 25 straight-line miles of Tacoma (US Census place point). As of Nov 1, 2026, 1 had catchable trout reported stocked in the last 30 days with documented shore access. 6 have a public pier or dock.
Restricted to juveniles, seniors and disabled anglers: Bradley Lake, Long's Pond.
Distances are straight-line, not driving distance. Use the trip finder for a different date or starting point.
Thurston County · ~21 mi straight-line
150 cutthroat stocked Oct 26
Shore access
Before you go
Rule Open for juvenile anglers, senior anglers and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card only.
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Not stated by City of Lacey
Pier / dock Yes
Hours 7 a.m. to dark
Pierce County · ~10 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: Jun 22, 2026)
Shore access
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Discover Pass or WDFW Vehicle Access Pass · $10/day
Pier / dock Yes
Hours Not stated by WDFW
Pierce County · ~10 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: Jun 22, 2026)
Shore access
Before you go
Rule Lake Bradley is open year round only for juvenile anglers, senior anglers, and anglers with a disability who possess a designated harvester companion card.
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Not stated by City of Puyallup
Pier / dock Yes
Hours Oct-Feb 6 a.m.-8 p.m.; Mar-Sep 6 a.m.-10 p.m.
Pierce County · ~14 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: Mar 10, 2026)
Limited shore access
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Limited
Pass / fee Discover Pass or WDFW Vehicle Access Pass · $10/day
Pier / dock No
Hours Not stated by WDFW
King County · ~15 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: Apr 23, 2026)
Limited shore access
Before you go
Access Boat ramp closed (damage); fishing pier and ramp scheduled for replacement starting in January
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Not stated by City of SeaTac
Pier / dock Yes
Hours Dawn to dusk daily except federal holidays; gate unlocked by 8 a.m.
King County · ~16 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: May 4, 2026)
Limited shore access
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Not stated by City of Kent
Pier / dock Yes
Hours Dawn to dusk
Pierce County · ~22 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: Mar 10, 2026)
Limited shore access
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Discover Pass or WDFW Vehicle Access Pass · $10/day
Pier / dock No
Hours Not stated by WDFW
Pierce County · ~22 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days
Limited shore access
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Discover Pass or WDFW Vehicle Access Pass · $10/day
Pier / dock Unclear: official sources conflict
Hours Not stated by WDFW
Pierce County · ~23 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: May 20, 2026)
Limited shore access
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Discover Pass or WDFW Vehicle Access Pass · $10/day
Pier / dock No
Hours Not stated by WDFW
Pierce County · ~10 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: Feb 24, 2026)
Shore access
Before you go
Health Toxic algae: Listed by WA Dept of Ecology under 'Current lakes with values above guidelines' (last sample 10/27/2026)Access Spanaway Park closed to vehicles, boats and bikes (Fantasy Lights season) Oct 24, 2026 – Jan 11, 2027 Access During the closure, walkers may enter the park daily 7–11 a.m. only
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Seasonal parking $3
Pier / dock Closed · Fishing pier exists but is CLOSED for reconstruction (county: reopening 2027)
Hours Seasonal schedule on the park page
Pierce County · ~24 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: May 7, 2026)
Limited shore access
Before you go
Rule Outside the fishing season WDFW lists (Apr 25 – Oct 31) Access WDFW water access area: vehicles allowed only during the fishing season (outside it on this date)
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Discover Pass or WDFW Vehicle Access Pass · $10/day
Pier / dock No
Hours Not stated by WDFW
Pierce County · ~25 mi straight-line
No catchable-size stocking reported in the last 30 days (last: May 26, 2026)
Limited shore access
Before you go
Rule Outside the fishing season WDFW lists (Apr 25 – Oct 31)
No current issues found in monitored official sources
Parking Yes
Pass / fee Discover Pass or WDFW Vehicle Access Pass · $10/day
Pier / dock No
Hours Not stated by WDFW
Stocking: WDFW data published Oct 31, 2026 12:33 AM PT; we last checked it Nov 1, 2026 5:24 AM PT Access details: last reviewed Oct 31, 2026 (static facts; not live reporting). Official pages re-checked for changes Nov 1, 2026 5:26 AM PT Notices checked: WDFW emergency rules Nov 1, 2026 5:25 AM PT ; Ecology toxic-algae list Nov 1, 2026 5:25 AM PT ; State Parks alerts Nov 1, 2026 5:25 AM PT