Shorelio

Klineline Pond Fishing — Stocking & Shore Access

Clark County, WA · nearest Census place: Salmon Creek (~0 mi) · main access managed by Clark County Parks

Trip status for Sun Nov 1

No current issues found in monitored official sources for Sun Nov 1

Quick facts

Recent stocking
2,000 rainbow · Oct 26Catchable size, reported by WDFW
Shore access
Great bank access in the park Public shore fishing
Pier / dock
Fishing/observation platforms (3 WDFW pier points)
Parking
Parking incl. ADA
Pass / fee
$5/day vehicle parking fee · no Discover Pass
Hours
7 a.m. to dusk

Main access: Salmon Creek Regional Park/Klineline Pond (Clark County Parks)
From official sources: WDFW via data.wa.gov, WDFW, Clark County, WDFW (GIS) · Sources & evidence

Recent stocking

Completed releases reported by WDFW (Fish Plants dataset), last 12 months. Only catchable-size trout/kokanee (3 or fewer fish per pound, WDFW's own threshold) count toward "recently stocked". Smaller fish are listed but not counted.

Stocking after Oct 31 is not yet in WDFW's data.

All 20 reported releases, last 12 months
DateSpeciesNumberFish/lbSize class
Oct 26, 2026Rainbow2,0002.6Catchable size
Jun 1, 2026Rainbow3,2581.9Catchable size
May 20, 2026Rainbow2,5001.98Catchable size
May 5, 2026Rainbow2,0002.2Catchable size
May 5, 2026Rainbow2,0002.2Catchable size
Apr 9, 2026Rainbow700.12Catchable size
Apr 9, 2026Rainbow3350.5Catchable size
Apr 9, 2026Rainbow10,0002.04Catchable size
Apr 9, 2026Rainbow2,5002.5Catchable size
Mar 11, 2026Rainbow3,0002.7Catchable size
Feb 24, 2026Rainbow2,0002.13Catchable size
Feb 11, 2026Rainbow2,0002.15Catchable size
Jan 27, 2026Rainbow2,0001.93Catchable size
Jan 13, 2026Rainbow2,5002.7Catchable size
Jan 13, 2026Rainbow2,0001.96Catchable size
Jan 5, 2026Rainbow1250.2Catchable size
Jan 5, 2026Rainbow750.1Catchable size
Dec 8, 2025Rainbow2,0002.15Catchable size
Nov 20, 2025Rainbow2,0000.9Catchable size
Oct 27, 2025Rainbow2,0002.25Catchable size

Shore & pier access

Shore access
Great bank access in the park Public shore fishing
Pier / dock
Fishing/observation platforms (3 WDFW pier points)

WDFW-documented shore fishing points

What the official sources say
  • Shore “The lake offers great bank access” WDFW
  • Pier / dock “fishing/observation platforms” Clark County
  • Pier / dock “Fishing pier” WDFW (GIS)

Access points, parking, passes & hours

Salmon Creek Regional Park/Klineline Pond (Clark County Parks, main access)

Parking
Parking incl. ADA
Pass / fee
Required · No Discover Pass; Discover Pass is not accepted (pay the county fee) · $5/day vehicle parking fee (or $40 county annual pass); 12 fee-free days in 2026
Hours
7 a.m. to dusk
Seasonal access
Seasonal access not stated by Clark County Parks
Sources & quotes for Salmon Creek Regional Park/Klineline Pond

Sources: Clark County: klineline pond · Clark County: parking fees

  • Parking “Parking, including ADA parking” Clark County
  • Pass “Passes from other agencies, such as the Washington State Parks Discover Pass, are NOT accepted at the four county regional parks listed above.” Clark County
  • Fee “A $ 5-per-day vehicle parking fee is charged at the Klineline Pond entrance to the park.” Clark County
  • Fee “An annual pass can be purchased for $40 online or from a fee collector.” Clark County
  • Fee “Twelve parking fee-free days, including some weekdays, some weekend days, some federal holidays and other observances.” Clark County
  • Hours “Hours 7 a.m. to dusk” Clark County

Current notices

Kept separate on purpose: a fishing rule, a park closure and a health advisory are different facts. This site does not declare a lake "open" or "closed".

Fishing regulations

Physical access

  • None identified from monitored official sources

Health advisories

Data notes

  • None identified from monitored official sources

Lake rules from WDFW

  • “floating devices on the pond are restricted” WDFW
  • “Fishing for or retaining grass carp is prohibited.” WDFW

Full rules: WDFW sport fishing rules pamphlet · WDFW emergency rules for this lake

Nearby alternatives

  • Battle Ground Lake ~10 mi · catchable stocking Oct 26–27 · shore limited, dock yes
  • Lacamas Lake ~13 mi · catchable stocking Oct 27 · shore limited, dock not stated

Sources & freshness

  • Stocking: WDFW data published Oct 31, 2026 12:33 AM PT; we last checked it
  • Access details: last reviewed Oct 31, 2026 (static facts; not live reporting). Official pages re-checked for changes
  • Notices checked: WDFW emergency rules ; Ecology toxic-algae list

Official WDFW lake page: WDFW. Stocking matched via release location “KLINELINE PD (CLAR)” (confirmed).

All 8 official sources used on this page

All known data issues and how to report a correction